Homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies!

Published February 28, 2015 by ashleymelvin34

ATT_1425186134377_20150228_213634 ATT_1425186134588_20150228_202131 ATT_1425186134822_20150228_201413 ATT_1425186135032_20150228_200130Chocolate Chip Cookies:

2 sticks butter at room temperature (leave them out for 15 minutes on your counter)
3/4 cup of brown sugar
1/4 cup white sugar
1 3.4 oz package of vanilla instant pudding mix
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 1/4 cup flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Cream the butter and sugars until the sugar has completely incorporated with the butter. Add in the pudding mix, eggs and vanilla extract. Add the dry ingredients to the butter mixture and mix only until combined. Add chocolate chips and mix in the chocolate chips into the batter with a spatula or by hand.

Drop the a spoonful of cookies onto a baking sheet and bake for 10-12 minutes until slightly golden. Remove cookies and let them cool for 10 minutes before transferring them to a cooling rack.

Don’t overcook these cookies. Take them out at 12 minutes. If you’re making big ole cookies, then you’ll need to adjust your cook time. Keep your eye on them because if they turn darker than golden you’re not going to get that chewy soft consistency.

We all think cookies are easy right? The package cookies all you need to do is cook them and bam you have cookies. I think that is probably the easiest route but I do not like how the get hard with being left out for a short period of time. My family enjoys cookies so much. My husband and son like to make chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwiches. You can’t do that if the cookies are hard. I have tried some many different recipes trying to find the perfect cookie that stays soft and is gooey! Well this recipe is the one I have been looking for and you want to know the secret? It is all about th vanilla pudding that you put into the batter. There is something about it that after the cookies are done they stay soft. I even learned this trick of putting a piece of bread with them in a bad or container and they stay softer that way as well.

I will probably have to make homemade cookies from now on because my husband and son can tell a difference. Which I am not kicking my own self for, I should have kept to store-bought cookie dough! It is not that cookies are hard to make but the process that takes so long is the actual putting the cookie on the sheet and letting them cook and then take them off and start all over again. This is a huge downfall for me because I only have two cookie sheets, maybe this is why it seems like an eternity to me to bake cookies! Great recipe to try!

Picture to come tomorrow when my camera charges.

9 comments on “Homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies!

  • This sounds yummy. I use vanilla pudding in my sugar cookie recipe, and they always turn out great. I will try this chocolate chip recipe with gluten free flour, and hope it works! I have not had a good homemade chocolate chip cookie in 10 years, but with your pudding recipe it just might work.

    Like

  • your post always make me so hungry. I wish I could eat some of the things that you make but I am trying to lose some weight. I think I am going to try this recipe I have always wanted to make homemade cookies who knows maybe my children will like them better then the store bought ones too.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

        margaretvinton

    Life is a process, not a destination. Chadron, NE

    Technology is a heck of a drug

    A simple little blog about my life

    hartleystewartblog

    This is a personal blog used for school purposes. I currently live in Wyoming and go to school full time.

    I Was a Teenage Lit Major

    the brain droppings of one Jeff McFarland

    Sadie Linville

    #diglitclass

    2015 & Digital Literacy

    ENG 361: Literacy in the Digital Age

    Morgan's Blog :)

    ENG 361- Literacy in the Digital Age

    jessicajersild

    ENG 361 Literacy in the Digital Age

    yentledyas

    Whatever pops out is not my fault. I have no filter

    Peanut Butter Theater

    All the Arts in one blog, but mostly Theatre.

    Concept & Contemplation

    a digital literacy learning journey

    Jaycie Cheatham

    It's the little things...

    A little about me

    And my experience with Digital Literacy

    My Crazy Ride!

    My adventures in life and school!

    Longreads

    The best longform stories on the web

    The Daily Post

    The Art and Craft of Blogging

    The WordPress.com Blog

    The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

