DS 106-Daily Create

Published March 2, 2015 by ashleymelvin34

Never in a million years did I think I would be telling a story digitally. Sounds weird right? I have stepped out of my comfort zone so many times this semester with this class, so it should be nothing new to me! I am just afraid of facing some fears but here we go. DS 106 is a way to use all of the digital tools that are avialble to us these days to tell a story. When we hear telling a story, it is usually writing it or verbally telling it. This takes it to a whole new level. It also gives you a way to build an identity and narrate how you feel for the world to see! I think this is a great way for people to express themselves. You get to be your creative self and be able to share with the world.

When starting this thing called ds 106 or daily create there are many ways that you can share you story with your viewers. My favorite way is photography. I love taking pictures of things that spark my interest or catches my eye and even taking photos of my family especially my son. I can doing daily creates but just putting my photos out there. You can also make a podcast or even make a video. This slightly scares because I really do not want to be judge by the things I say or the things I do. You can also write something, just like this blog. Sometimes this is the easiest way  for people to connect with the people around them. There are so many tools out there that you can use to get your word out!

When I realized that we would have to do a daily create for 30 days I panicked a little. I just do not know one if I would remember everyday. This will be the biggest struggle. The next struggle I have staring at me is doing something that people actually want to see, read or even hear. I was planning on doing my daily create today but I go so busy and now its to late. So April 1st will be my 30 day daily create! Wish me all the luck in the world because I feel like I will need it! Well who knows it might just turn out to be great and I am just overthinking things! Here goes nothing!

2512983749_1f052e88e2_o

2 comments on “DS 106-Daily Create

  • I’ve been struggling with the same thing. I feel like a GODDESS when I write, the entire world is at my disposal or my creation. However, these worlds that I created were for me, and me alone. But I read the stuff produced by those around me, particularly here at CSC (*cough* Hannah Clark and Jeff McFarland *cough*) and realized that if I enjoyed writing the shit that I do, maybe someone would read it. The skills need fine-tuned, but if the intent is there, boom, you’re a writer. The Daily Challenge is kind of a scary realm for me to dive into as of right now, so I’m electing for next month to do it instead. But don’t think I won’t be mulling over it this entire month.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

        margaretvinton

    Life is a process, not a destination. Chadron, NE

    Technology is a heck of a drug

    A simple little blog about my life

    hartleystewartblog

    This is a personal blog used for school purposes. I currently live in Wyoming and go to school full time.

    I Was a Teenage Lit Major

    the brain droppings of one Jeff McFarland

    Sadie Linville

    #diglitclass

    2015 & Digital Literacy

    ENG 361: Literacy in the Digital Age

    Morgan's Blog :)

    ENG 361- Literacy in the Digital Age

    jessicajersild

    ENG 361 Literacy in the Digital Age

    yentledyas

    Whatever pops out is not my fault. I have no filter

    Peanut Butter Theater

    All the Arts in one blog, but mostly Theatre.

    Concept & Contemplation

    a digital literacy learning journey

    Jaycie Cheatham

    It's the little things...

    A little about me

    And my experience with Digital Literacy

    My Crazy Ride!

    My adventures in life and school!

    Longreads

    The best longform stories on the web

    The Daily Post

    The Art and Craft of Blogging

    The WordPress.com Blog

    The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

