My Version of Strawberry Shortcake!

Published April 7, 2015 by ashleymelvin34

heart emoticon STRAWBERRY DESSERT heart emoticon

Serve with whipped cream on top!

Ingredients:
2 Betty Crocker Sugar cookie mixes
16 ounces softened cream cheese
2 cups sugar
1 to 2 cups whipped cream or cool whip
2 or 3 lbs. strawberries washed and sliced
Strawberry glaze – you can buy it in jars, box mixes or make it using cornstarch
Whipped Cream for topping

20150404_173606 20150404_173834 20150404_164430

Instructions:
Preheat oven to 375.
Prepare the cookie mixes with the butter and egg as the directions on the bags say to. Spread in a Texas sheet cake pan (like 10×15 I think) to make the crust. Bake at 375 for about 15 minutes or until golden brown.

20150404_171301
Mix softened cream cheese and sugar with hand mixer until well blended. Then fold in the whipped cream or cool whip.

20150404_173610

When cookie crust is done and slightly cooled spread the cream cheese mixture over the crust.

20150404_165700
Then mix strawberries with glaze of your choice (or even just mix strawberries with sugar and let sit overnight in fridge and they would work) and pour the mixture over the top and chill for about four hours or more.

20150404_173754
Serve with whipped cream on top!
Enjoy!

20150404_174252

My family loves strawberry shortcake but we get tired of trying the same thing over and over. So I found this recipe on Facebook and we had to try it. It was so easy to make too. It took about two hours with mixing everything together and baking and cooling but it wasn’t a hard task. This was such a hit with my family for today. I think that my family ate almost 3/4 by the time we got home. It does make a lot and I do suggest to grease the pan even though the cookie mixes say to put on an ungreased pan. It also says to use 2-3 pounds of strawberries I would go more for four pounds that way the strawberries cover inch of the icing on top of the cookie once it is cooked.

Hope you try it!

Leave a Reply

margaretvinton

Life is a process, not a destination. Chadron, NE

Technology is a heck of a drug

A simple little blog about my life

hartleystewartblog

This is a personal blog used for school purposes. I currently live in Wyoming and go to school full time.

I Was a Teenage Lit Major

the brain droppings of one Jeff McFarland

Sadie Linville

#diglitclass

2015 & Digital Literacy

ENG 361: Literacy in the Digital Age

Morgan's Blog :)

ENG 361- Literacy in the Digital Age

jessicajersild

ENG 361 Literacy in the Digital Age

yentledyas

Whatever pops out is not my fault. I have no filter

Peanut Butter Theater

All the Arts in one blog, but mostly Theatre.

Concept & Contemplation

a digital literacy learning journey

Jaycie Cheatham

It's the little things...

A little about me

And my experience with Digital Literacy

My Crazy Ride!

My adventures in life and school!

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

